Last day in Danang!! Thank goodness.

Last trio picture.

Last trio picture. Adios amigas!

Danang aiport. Let's get out of here alreaaady!

Danang aiport. Let’s get out of here alreaaady!

I'm all smiles from here.

I’m all smiles from here.

I'm coming home soon!!!

I’m coming home soon!!!

After a short, 1 hour plane ride, we reached Saigon!

When you hear "Mercedes Benz", you don't think of these.

When you hear “Mercedes Benz”, you don’t think of this.

Our hotel

Our hotel

Even though this hotel was given 3 stars, the service was tres excellent! Everyone there is suuuper polite. It was a 5-star experience for me.

IMG_1401

IMG_1400

IMG_1396

The bedroom and washroom are relatively clean, which is a must for me.

Cho Benh Thanh - the largest supermarket in Saigon!

Cho Benh Thanh – the largest supermarket in Saigon!

We brought the rain to Saigon LOL

We brought the rain to Saigon LOL

Fact 1: Saigon is more populated than Danang, which means there are more motorcycles and cars on the streets in Saigon than Danang! The traffic is noticeably more dense in Saigon. However, the city also has more high-rise buildings and has legit shopping malls.

Fact 2: As of 2011, the population in Saigon is 7.5 million while Vancouver is only around 600,000. Holy moly!

@ chen restaurant! The owner is Taiwanese.

@ Chen Restaurant! The owner is Taiwanese.

Oh my goddddd, I miss this!!!

Oh my goddddd, I miss this!!!

Auntie Yen and Auntie Kim.

Auntie Yen and Auntie Kim

IMG_1410

IMG_1412

IMG_1413

This was expensive ($10.5) but it was sooo worth it! The salmon sashimi definitely tastes different than Vancouver's, in a good way!

This was expensive ($10.5) but it was sooo worth it! The salmon sashimi definitely tastes different than Vancouver’s, in a good way! Drooooool.

Festoon me with food

Festoon me with food

IMG_1423

I should be eating legit Vietnamese food but...heh.

I should be eating legit Vietnamese food but…heh.

I love how they display their rice!

I love how they display their rice!

Saigon's new shopping mall--Vincom Center A.

Saigon’s new shopping mall–Vincom Center A.

IMG_1450

IMG_1429

le chateau!

le chateau, you are right!

Bubble tea, I have finally found you!!

Bubble tea, I have finally found you!!

So exotic

So exotic

IMG_1432

This fan plays music. Coolios!

This fan plays music. Coolios!

Food court area

Food court area

Con ga trong = rooster! LOL My dad was born in the year of the rooster

Con ga trong = rooster! LOL My dad was born in the year of the rooster

Yogurt toppings!

Yogurt toppings! Looks so whimsical.

IMG_1447

Cakes @ TOUSlesJOURS

Cakes @ TOUSlesJOURS

I wanna eat this!!

I wanna eat this!!

Apple

Apple

Love the art in these pastries

Love the art in these pastries

IMG_1448

IMG_1455

Vincom Center B! The older Vincom building.

Vincom Center B! The older Vincom building.

Looks pretty new to me!

Looks pretty new to me!

Stalking

Stalking

IMG_1461

IMG_1462

IMG_1463

LOL

LOL

Woww, so nice!

Woww, so nice!

That's how their food court roll.

Street style, food court style

IMG_1468

Vietnamese pudding

Vietnamese pudding

