On day 12, it was a full moon night, which was a big deal for some people who believe in buddhism. They would go visit a temple and make their prayers. My mom, passionate about the religion, went to a temple along with some of her friends and I tagged along too. Although I don’t believe in buddhism, or any religion, I was still interested in going for the experience. Sorry if I’m offending anyone for what I’ve said so far. We went to “Chua Linh Ung”, which was a very well-known temple that houses the tallest Guanyin statue in Southeast Asia (67 m high).

Guanyin from afar!

Guanyin statue from afar! You can also see the full moon.

IMG_1368

In a pagoda.

IMG_1370

Beautiful lily pads!

Beautiful lily pads!

IMG_1372

IMG_1352

IMG_1373

IMG_1362

IMG_1350

Look how many people came to this temple!

Look how many people came to this temple!

View of Danang from the temple!

View of Danang from the temple!

Buddha sitting under a Bodhi tree. Just like how I once saw him in "Monkey King"!

Buddha sitting under a Bodhi tree. Just like how I once saw him in “Monkey King”!

