Helloooo longan and rambutan! Come to mama.

Helloooo longan and rambutan! Come to mama.

Homemade Bun bo hue. Candy's favourite Vietnamese soup! It doesn't have the pork blood that I like! Apparently, it's really dangerous to eat pork blood here because Vietnam is dirty.

Homemade Bun bo hue. Candy’s favourite Vietnamese soup! It doesn’t have the pork blood that I like! Apparently, it’s really dangerous to eat pork blood here because Vietnam is dirty.

Antiques!! I want a gramophone when I have a nice home in the future.

Antiques!! I want a gramophone when I have a nice home in the future.

IMG_1239

My dad said he used to ride one of these to school, back in the day.

My dad said he used to ride one of these to school, back in the day.

#shameless selfie round two

#shameless selfie round two, #why is one eye always bigger than the other

"Bun thit nuong voi banh hoi". There's just too much love going on in this photo.

“Bun thit nuong voi banh hoi”. There’s just too much love going on in this photo.

Unusual Vietnamese pumpkin dish! You can see a better (from the internet) image below.

Unusual Vietnamese pumpkin dish! You can see a better (from the internet) image below.

At the piano no no no noooooo :(  I didn't purposely memorise any pieces before I went on vacation. So when everyone told me to play the piano at the restaurant, I played "Fur Elise" and "Payphone" LOL. Best combo EVAR!

At the piano no no no noooooo 😦
I didn’t purposely memorise any pieces before I went on vacation. So when everyone told me to play the piano at the restaurant, I played “Fur Elise” and “Payphone” LOL. Best combo EVAR!

IMG_1256

#we like to get photos taken in bad lighting

#we like to get photos taken at dark places

IMG_1265

Since the night was still young…we went to a karaoke place!

IMG_1268

Look how passionate my mom looks! #adele mode

Look how passionate my mom looks! #adele mode

Trying to fit in. #outcasts cuz we can't sing even if our lives depended on it

Trying to fit in. #outcasts cuz we can’t sing even if our lives depended on it

Woah woah WOAAAAH. Are my parents singing together??? First time seeing this happen.

Woah woah WOAAAAH. Are my parents singing together??? First time seeing this happen.

I also have a never-before-seen footage of my parents (terrible) duet. LOOOL. They actually sound really bad but it was so funny and entertaining. That’s all that matters, of course!

I thought the flashy lights at the karaoke place was really cool.

I thought the flashy lights at the karaoke place was really cool.

PS: It was my first time going karaoke! I will definitely go to one in Vancouver.

