Sunny side up eggs! I miss this type of Western breakfast. I can't wait to eat a cheeseburger when I get back LOL.

Sunny side up eggs! I miss this type of Western breakfast. I can’t wait to eat a cheeseburger when I get back LOL.

Did you know there isn’t a McDonald’s here? Dang. If I start a franchise here, I think I’d be Vietnam-rich.

Phuong and I helped out in an art class today! We worked with deaf kids so we used a lot of sign language. We made and decorated masks!

Phuong and I helped out in an art class today! We worked with deaf kids so we used a lot of sign language. We made and decorated masks!

I know how to “thank you” in sign language!

Lunch at Auntie Yen's house, as per usual. Today's menu: spring rolls! Doesn't taste as good as my mom's.

Lunch at Auntie Yen’s house, as per usual. Today’s menu: spring rolls! Doesn’t taste as good as my mom’s.

Durian!! Smells sooo gooooood. No sarcasm. Yes, I ate all of that LOL. Call me a fatty if you like but it was so worth it. The best part--it was very cheap. Which made the durian taste even better.

Durian!! Smells sooo gooooood. No sarcasm. Yes, I ate all of that LOL. Call me a fatty if you like but it was so worth it. The best part–it was very cheap. Which made the durian taste even better.

Charity work--giving away "banh cuon" (aka "rolled cake") at a mental institution.

Charity work–giving away “banh cuon” (aka “rolled cake”) at a mental institution.

And again at another institution.

And again at another institution.

Typical Vietnamese day checklist:  See bulls walk along the streets with cars and scooters. Check.

Typical Vietnamese day checklist:
See bulls walk along the streets with cars and scooters.
Check.

Beach-view dinner at "San Ho".

Beach-view dinner at “San Ho”.

I thought the bread was complimentary but we actually had to pay for it. Not sure how I felt about that.

I thought the bread was complimentary but we actually had to pay for it. Not sure how I felt about that.

Their first couple picture since we went on vacation!!

Their first couple picture since we went on vacation!!

IMG_1118

Coming from a person that's not a huge fan of seafood, this was actually very good! Octopus stuff.

Coming from a person that’s not a huge fan of seafood, this was actually very good! Octopus stuff.

Clams! Reminds me of the clam scene from "Alice in Wonderland".

Clams! Reminds me of the clam scene from “Alice in Wonderland”.

Hotpot. I went to this other restaurant (in Vietnam) once, and they call their hotpot "firepot" LOL.

Seafood hotpot.

I once went to this other restaurant in Danang. They call their hotpot, “firepot” LOL. Creativity at its best.

