Breakfast At “3 Mien”. I went there for dinner before. It was the restaurant that had a thick menu with barely any available food for ordering.

Yum yum!

Yum yum!

Vietnamese dessert - coconut with mung beans! Soooo gooooood.  You pour the coconut into the mung bean mixture. Then voila! Heaven.

Vietnamese dessert – coconut with mung beans! Soooo gooooood.
You pour the coconut into the mung bean mixture and voila! Heaven.

Banh nam (Vietnamese steamed flat rice dumplings with pork and shrimp).  No, the restaurant wasn't cheap to only give me a small portion of "banh nam". I ate half of it already. :)

Banh nam (Vietnamese steamed flat rice dumplings with pork and shrimp).
No, the restaurant wasn’t cheap to only give me a small portion of “banh nam”. I ate half of it already. 🙂

IMG_0812

At Highlands Coffee! Remember how this place is equivalent to our Starbucks?  A slice of Tiramisu cake. It was garnished with cocoa powder on the top and so I didn't like the cake that much.

At Highlands Coffee! Remember how this place is equivalent to our Starbucks?
A slice of Tiramisu cake. It was garnished with cocoa powder on the top and so I didn’t like the cake that much.

They make really unusual sandwiches.

They make really unusual sandwiches.

The uncle that I never met--Uncle Thai.

The uncle that I never met until I got here–Uncle Thai.

Chi Phuong make bun bo hue! Missing the pork blood cubes. Yes, I like to eat pork blood. I'm a savage.

Chi Phuong make bun bo hue! Missing the pork blood cubes. Yes, I like to eat pork blood. I’m a savage.

