Star fruit tree near my cousin's place!

Star fruit tree near my cousin’s (Chi Phuong) place!

The actual star fruit.

The actual star fruit.

This restaurant is apparently the cleanest in  town. Oh shiz.

This restaurant is apparently the cleanest in town. Oh shiz. Oh yeah, Pho here is 30, 000 VND. Which is $1.5 CAD!

My first Pho Tai in Vietnam! It was okaaay. Not as great as at home, obviously. I wasn't full after the first bowl so I ordered a second bowl. The second bowl contained a bunch of onions rather than the actual pho noodles and there wasn't a lot a real meat.

My first Pho Tai in Vietnam! It was okaaay. Not as great as at home, obviously. I wasn’t full after the first bowl so I ordered a second bowl. The second bowl contained a bunch of onions rather than the actual pho noodles and there wasn’t a lot a real meat.

Crispy Chinese Crullers (Dau Chao Quay)

Crispy Chinese Crullers (Dau Chao Quay)

In green, that is my cousin's husband. In pink is his son.

In green, that is my cousin’s husband. In pink is his son (aka, my nephew). The bald little boy is also my nephew. He can recite Vietnamese poems and stories perfectly!!

Left: My cousin Right: My aunt

Left: My cousin
Right: My aunt

After eating two bowls of pho, I was STILL hungry. So I had this. I forget what it is called LOL. Too many names to remember!

After eating two bowls of pho, I was STILL hungry. So I had this. I forget what it is called LOL. Too many names to remember!

After ordering a gazillion dishes, my aunt and I went to take professional photos. In Vietnam, you get a huge album to yourself for really cheap ($50 CAD). I’m sure that Vancouver is way more expensive than that.

IMG_0169

IMG_0170

IMG_0172

It's like grad all over again. the make up is so dark though :(

It’s like grad all over again. the make up is so dark though 😦

I have a love-hate relationship with these false lashes. Love because they make my eyes look nicer than they actually are. Hate because they block 70% of my eyesight. #people trying to too hard to be pretty problems

I have a love-hate relationship with these false lashes. Love because they make my eyes look nicer than they actually are. Hate because they block 70% of my eyesight. #people trying to too hard to be pretty problems

Mangoes in Vietnam!!!! Soooo sweet!!! Love love love. Finally something that's better than Vancouver's.

Mangoes in Vietnam!!!! Soooo sweet!!! Love love love. Finally something that’s better than Vancouver’s.

Homemade food at Auntie Yen's.

Homemade food at Auntie Yen’s.

Phuong, Van, and I went to the beach! The breeze was so nice.

Phuong, Van, and I went to the beach! The breeze was so nice.

From left to right: Phuong, Van, Me.

From left to right:
Phuong, Van, Me.

These two girls are my tour guides and bodyguards LOL.

IMG_0772

They are so photogenic.

They are so photogenic.

I learned how to eat snails LOOL. You have to suck on the opening of the shell to get the juicy flesh.

I learned how to eat snails LOOL. You have to suck on the opening of the shell to get the juicy flesh.

What is this again?

What is this again?

Durian on tofu!!! Soooo goooooood. I'm actually allergic to durian. #yolo

Durian on tofu!!! Soooo goooooood. I’m actually allergic to durian. #yolo

This was really good too except I can't remember what it's called. gonna ask someone later (aka never in Diana terms)

This was really good too except I can’t remember what it’s called. gonna ask someone later (aka never in Diana terms)

At a run down cafe to eat famous Vietnamese desserts.

I’m gonna strike the famous asian pose because I’m in Asiaaaaaa! #you can’t get any more asian than this because you can’t even see my eyes either

We love to take pics.

We love to take pics.

The uncivilized part of Vietnam. People don't throw their trash here. There aren't even garbage bins here. Seriously.

The uncivilized part of Vietnam. People don’t throw their trash here. There aren’t even garbage bins here. Seriously.

"Ho lo" candy!!! I saw this type of candy in so many old Chinese dramas. I was really excited to try it but I was disappointed with the taste. It's actually not that special.

“Ho lo” candy!!! I saw this type of candy in so many old Chinese dramas. I was really excited to try it but I was disappointed with the taste. It’s actually not that special. Oh yeah, and there’s some other beef skewer on the dish too. It was juicy. Mmm mmm MMM.

This was soo sweet! I didn't like it that much.

This was soo sweet! I didn’t like it that much.

Bleeeh.

Bleeeh.

