At firs glance, the hotel seems really sketch because of the name. I mean, "saloons" don't even exist in Vietnam and I don't even know why this hotel would carry such a theme.

At firs glance, the hotel seems really sketch because of the name. I mean, “saloons” don’t even exist in Vietnam and I don’t even know why this hotel would carry such a theme.

The exterior of the hotel. Notttt baaaad.

The exterior of the hotel. Notttt baaaad.

And onto the hotel rooms!!

The bedroom is actually pretty clean.  I did not detect any sperm cells on the beds LOL (thank goodness).

The bedroom is actually pretty clean. I did not detect any sperm cells on the beds LOL (thank goodness). This is the luxurious suite, by the way. There are: economy suites, luxurious suites, and VIP suites.

Okay it looks pretty messy but it was all of our mess. It's surprising how clean it is considering that it is only a three-star hotel. How many stars was "Little Saigon" again, sisters?

Okay it looks pretty messy but it was all of our mess. It’s surprising how clean it is considering that it is only a three-star hotel. How many stars was “Little Saigon” again, sisters?

The bathroom! Is reasonable...but a bit small.

The bathroom! Is reasonable…but a bit small. No rust was detected.

Okay. This shower is really weird. There is no barrier to separate the stand-up shower from the rest of the bathroom so water leaks out really easily while showering.

Okay. This shower is really weird. There is no barrier to separate the stand-up shower from the rest of the bathroom so water leaks out really easily while showering.

There should’ve been a barrier thing like this to prevent water leakage.

Okay. So the most important question should be, “how is the shower water there?”

I must say, the shower water here is actually not that bad! In America, the water is really sticky because the water is recycled and not fresh. I don’t know what Vietnam does with their water over here but it doesn’t feel that sticky. I mean yeah, it’s not like Vancouver-perfect water but still, it’s good enough. While showering, I just a lot of conditioner so my hair doesn’t feel like shiz. Cuz if my hair feels like shiz, I feel like shiz.

Anyway, so my aunt who shares the same hotel room as me didn’t like how water always leaks out when she showers. She asked for a different room–the VIP room. We just moved into the VIP room not so long ago. Photos will be displayed in my next post soon!

