It has been two hours since the plane took off and I already feel my skin drying up immensely due to the lack of moisture here. Note to future me: pack a small bottle of moisturizer in my carry-on bag. We’re currently on our way to 北京 (Beijing)!I’m actually more excited to take a short transfer at 北京 (Beijing) to Seoul than the flight to Đà Nẵng (Việtnam). Apart from my skin having a fun time peeling off from my face, I had chicken on rice as my lunch. The chicken tasted pretty good and it was well complimented with Caesar Salad and self-buttered bread. I also had apple juice but the weird thing was, the juice kind of smelled like alcohol. Bleh. The drink tasted okay, though.

My dad is exercising on the plane right now LOL. He stood up from his seat and then walked to the squished up aisle where flight attendants push their strollers around and then he started to do some leg stretches. I think he’s getting too comfortable on the plane.

The flight experience isn’t so bad…so far. The flight attendants are veeeery friendly but I hate how they just assume that I’m Chinese and so they would start to say a bunch of things that I don’t understand. Just because we’re on Air China doesn’t mean that we’re all 中国人 (Chinese people). The only line that I actually understood was,"你想和点什么?"(“what would you like to drink?”) I felt so proud. 谢谢 (thank you), Chin 101.

I feel like reading right now since I haven’t read for a million years. Too bad the lights are too dim for the occasion. I’ve been “borrowing” Henry’s “Artemis Fowl” book ever since August or September of last year and I’m still not half-way through the book yet. If you’re reading this Henry, I’m determined to finish and return the book to you before August begins! However, you probably forgot that you owned that book. Whoops.

Since I have nothing to do at the moment, I’m just going to go take a nap before the baby a few rows in front of me starts crying again. Oh yeah, and there’s also another baby nearby too. Great.

*Current Vancouver time: July 9 @ 12:41 pm

PS: photos will be uploaded when I get to Đà Nẵng

They didn't want to take pictures because they claimed to look too ugly for the camera. I took a photo of them anyway.

At the Vancouver airport. They didn’t want to take pictures because they claimed to look too ugly for the camera. I took a photo of them anyway.

Feeling weird how I look forward to going to Beijing more than Da Nang.

Feeling weird how I’m look forward to going to Beijing more than to Da Nang.

Meal #1 on Air China. Chicken with rice!

Meal #1 on Air China. Chicken with rice!

Meal #2 on the same flight. Seafood fried rice.

Meal #2 on the same flight. Seafood fried rice.

